April 16, 2021
  • 8:27 pm 1 dead, 1 injured in crash near Farwell
  • 3:49 pm Muleshoe band director on administrative leave after allegations of misconduct with a student
  • 7:33 pm Several injuries reported after bus crash in Bailey County
  • 10:21 am Obituary: Ricky Dale Rasco
  • 5:13 pm Obituary: Benjamin Nelson Brock

The following candidates are running for election on the ballot March 8.

County Judge
Sherri Harrison- Incumbent

County Clerk
Robin Dickerson- Incumbent

Justice of Peace
n Daniel Guzman- Incumbent
n Rodney Baker
n Nancy Barrier
n Danny Ramirez

District Clerk
n Becky Espinoza
n Shelbi Harrison

County Commissioner Pct. 2
Mike Slayden- Incumbent

County Commissioner Pct. 4
Jim Daniel

Bailey County
Republican Chairman
Carroll Precure- Incumbent

County Treasurer
Shonda Black

County Commissioner
Isidoro Trevino

Rhea Gonzales


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: