July 5, 2020
  • 3:57 pm Making Muleshoe
  • 3:52 pm 1st coronavirus death reported in Bailey County
  • 3:44 pm Parade canceled; food vendors, fireworks still on
  • 3:43 pm Letter to the Editor
  • 3:41 pm St. Clair name prominent in town

The filing period to apply for a place on the ballot ended at 5 p.m. Friday, according to City Secretary Zanea Carpenter. Below is a list of those who have applied.Muleshoe Independent School District

District 1 – Incumbent Jay Cage has filed.

District 4 – Incumbent Sergio Leal has filed.

Muleshoe Area
Hospital District

District 1 – Gayle Richerson has filed for this district.

District 3 – Incumbent Landon Nichols has filed.

District 5 – Incumbent Zona Gatewood has filed.

City of Muleshoe

Mayor – Mayor Cliff Black has filed.

Special Election for District 2 – No one has filed.

The deadline for a write-in candidate to declare candidacy in the General Election is 5 p.m.

Tuesday, Feb. 20.

The last day to file for a place on the ballot for the Special Election is 5 p.m. Monday, March 5.


Rhea Gonzales


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: