March 7, 2021
  • 7:33 pm Several injuries reported after bus crash in Bailey County
  • 10:21 am Obituary: Ricky Dale Rasco
  • 5:13 pm Obituary: Benjamin Nelson Brock
  • 7:55 pm First bank & Trust completes Aimbank merger
  • 7:50 pm Texas Farm Bureau honors late farmer

In accordance with 19 TAC Chapter 53, Regional Education Service Centers, 53.1001, Board of Directors, education service centers are not required to conduct a board election if the positions that are up for election are uncontested.

 Places 1, 4 and 7 were uncontested; therefore, incumbents Alan Henry, Place 1; Tom Hesse, Place 4; and Cindy Purdy, Place 7, were re-elected to serve three-year terms effective June 1, 2018–May 31, 2021.

 Congratulations to Cindy Purdy!


Rhea Gonzales


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: