Monthly Archives: January 2019

PRESS RELEASE SPROUSE SHRADER SMITH Sprouse Announces Blair Saylor Oscarsson Member

Sprouse Shrader Smith proudly announces the election of Blair Saylor Oscarsson to Member of our law firm.

Blair has more than a decade of experience in civil litigation and family law matters.  She regularly assists clients with adoptions, child custody, and divorce, as well as with cases involving personal injury, wrongful death, and commercial litigation.

Kaitlynn Hart was rewarded the Jimmy Dale Black Showmanship Award at the 2019 Junior Livestock Show, that was held Friday, January 25th. The Jimmy Dale Black Showmanship Award and started back in 1973. It is one of the Highest awards given at the Bailey County Junior Livestock Show.

Jodey Arrington gives legislative update at Muleshoe Chamber Breakfast

Muleshoe Journal Correspondent

U.S. Rep. Jodey Arrington recently spoke to Chamber of Commerce members and guests at a breakfast meeting last week.
Representing the 19th District of Texas since January 2017, Arrington was recently appointed to the House Ways and Means Committee, the chief tax-writing committee of the United States House of Representatives.

Commissioners set calendar terms for Court of Justice

Bailey County Commissioners Court met in regular session at 10 a.m. Jan. 14, in the Courthouse.
Present were County Judge Sherri Harrison; Precinct 1 Commissioner Gary Don Gartin; Precinct 3 Commissioner Cody Black; and Deputy County Clerk Robin Dickerson, ex-officio clerk of Commissioners Court.
Absent were Precinct 2 Commissioner Mike Slayden and Precinct 4 Commissioner Jim Daniel.

Type B EDC board of directors appointed at City Council meeting

The regular meeting of the City Council of Muleshoe was held at 5:30 p.m. Jan. 14 at City Hall. Unofficial minutes follow:
Members present were Mayor Clint Black, Mayor Pro-Tem Clint Ellis, and council members Gary Parker and Lucy Mendoza. Council member Earl Behrends was absent.
Others present were Robert Shafer; Gil Rennels, Channel 6; Attorney Bryan Guymon, Underwood Law Firm; Public Works Director Ramon Sanchez; Police Chief Gary McHone; Economic Development Director Kasey Coker; City Manager LeAnn Gallman and City Secretary Zanea Carpenter.