September 23, 2020
  • 9:49 am 2020 Fall Agriculture Directory
  • 4:44 pm 2 kids, bus driver hurt after crash
  • 4:41 pm MHS students can earn up to an associate’s degree
  • 4:41 pm Letter to the Editor
  • 4:40 pm Great workers equal great results

Staff Reports

The Republican and Democrat Primary elections are set for March 3 and there is one race with two contested that will be on the ballot for Bailey County.
Here are the individuals who filed:
County Commissioner Precinct 1: Gary Don Gartin I
County Commissioner Precinct 3: Cody G. Black I
Bailey County Sheriff: Richard Wills I
Benny Parker
Bailey County Attorney: Jackie R. Claborn II I
Bailey County Tax Assessor- Collector: Maria A. Gonzalez I
Bailey County Constable: Kent Wiley I
Bailey County Republican Chair: Carroll Precure I
Precinct I Republican Chair: Kirk Lewis I
Precinct 2 Republican Chair: Mark Morton I
Precinct 4 Republican Chair: Christina L. Gonzales I
**I- Incumbent
Each of these candidates filed with the Republican Party Chair. There were no Democratic candidates.
Look for more information on this election in the Muleshoe Journal at a later date.



This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: