March 1, 2021
  • 7:33 pm Several injuries reported after bus crash in Bailey County
  • 10:21 am Obituary: Ricky Dale Rasco
  • 5:13 pm Obituary: Benjamin Nelson Brock
  • 7:55 pm First bank & Trust completes Aimbank merger
  • 7:50 pm Texas Farm Bureau honors late farmer

By Gail M. Williams Muleshoe Journal Correspondent Carroll Precure, Chairman of the Bailey County Republican Party, introduced the elected officials of Bailey County at a meeting Tuesday, Jan. 7, where Lt. Col. (ret) Allen West spoke. West is a candidate for chairman of the Texas Republican Party. “This year, 100 percent of Bailey County elected officials are for the Republican Party,” Precure said. The officials are: Bailey County Judge Sherri Harrison; Precinct 1 County Commissioner Gary Don Gartin, filed for re-election, uncontested; Precinct 2 County Commissioner Mike Slayden; Precinct 3 County Commissioner Cody Black, filed for re-election, uncontested; Precinct 4 County Commissioner Jim Daniel; County Clerk Robin Dickerson; District Clerk Becky Espinoza; County Attorney Jackie Claborn; Justice of the Peace Rodney Baker; County Constable Kent Wiley; County Tax Assessor/Collector Maria Gonzales, filed for re-election, uncontested; and County Treasurer Shonda Black. In the only contested race, Richard Wills, incumbent sheriff, and Benny Parker, also a Republican, have filed for election. The Republican Primary will take place on Tuesday, March 3, of this year.



This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: