May 23, 2024
  • 3:18 pm Several area seniors receive AgTexas scholarships
  • 3:17 pm 8 area students receive Five Area Connect Scholarships
  • 3:14 pm Muleshoe City Council considers childcare facility tax exemption
  • 3:14 pm This is what the Muleshoe National Wildlife Refuge Expansion means for landowners
  • 3:13 pm Muleshoe Art Association holds last meeting of the year

Provided by AgTexas Farm Credit

Area students were recognized Monday evening as AgTexas Farm Credit Services scholarship recipients.

The students were awarded $10,000 in scholarships during the seventh annual AgTexas AgYouth Scholarship awards program, which took place in Amarillo.

Those recognized include outstanding seniors who have excelled in 4-H and FFA.

The following students were recognized and were awarded $1,000 scholarships:

Charlee Chambers (Abernathy FFA), Annie Metzler (Cotton Center FFA), Davey Crandall (Springlake-Earth FFA), Dayson Schacher (Nazareth FFA), and Kaitlyn Vega (Floydada FFA), Tim Ally (Friona FFA), Landon Bogan (Bushland FFA), Jeff Bradford (Carson County 4-H/ Panhandle FFA), Tanner Owen (Canyon FFA/Canyon 4-H) and Hannah Simpson (Dimmitt FFA).

Thirty-six regional honorees received a $100 gift card. Included among those individuals were Clayton Stevenson with Springlake-Earth FFA, Kyle Blount with Olton FFA, and the following members from Farwell FFA: Dustan Sides, Lane Terry, Garrison Haseloff, Grayson Waldrop and Brody White.

The AgTexas AgYouth Scholarship program awarded more than $160,000 to graduating seniors in markets where there is an AgTexas office – Plainview, Amarillo, Hereford, Dumas and Panhandle region.

“We are very pleased to have created the AgYouth of the Month program because it brings positive attention to young people who are investing in our state and nation as well as their own futures,” said AgTexas Farm Credit CEO Tim McDonald.



This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: