July 3, 2022
  • 4:17 pm Petition and suit filed to remove Judge Harrison before term expiration
  • 4:17 pm Bailey County Republican Party to host organizational meeting in July
  • 4:16 pm Parmer County sheriff advises public about Facebook scam
  • 4:15 pm Library to celebrate Hispanic Heritage Month with books, videos, activities
  • 4:14 pm Senior Citizens Center offers annual brisket meal during July 4 celebration

From left to right, Scott Miller, Zona Gatewood and Landon Nichols are sworn in as MAMC board members. COURTESY PHOTO/Muleshoe Area Medical Center

Three Muleshoe Area Medical Center board members were recently sworn in, according to hospital administrator Dennis Fleenor.

Zona Gatewood and Landon Nichols are incumbents, while Scott Miller was elected for the first time.

Dana Rasco and Ellen Smyer are the other members of the five-member board. Board members are elected for two-year terms with no term limits.

Gail M. Williams

Muleshoe Journal Correspondent


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: